Four Hour Body – Week 11 Results

It’s been 11 weeks on the Slow Carb Diet outlined in Tim Ferriss’ New York Times bestseller The 4-Hour Body.

I lost 0.4 lbs this week!  I weighed in at 158.8lbs.
I’ve lost 19.2 lbs in 11 weeks since starting 4HB.
I had lost 1 lb a week, for 5 weeks prior to 4HB by introducing more cardio exercises.  My total weight loss is 24.2 lbs!  I started my weight loss at 183lbs.

I cycled 62.3km this week, and did 33km of running.

I weighed in on Friday instead of Saturday because something came up that required me to drink beer and eat nachos and potato skins in a pub Friday night.   Long story.  I’m basically going to cheat all weekend and see how it goes.  Next week might show a gain.

To be honest, I’m losing steam.  For 16 weeks I’ve been dedicated to losing weight for my trip of a life time and now I’m ready to reap the rewards.

I’m going to try to schedule a bodpod body fat analysis next Saturday.

H.I.

This entry was posted in Health, Slow Carb Diet 4HB and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Four Hour Body – Week 11 Results

  1. davidisfat says:

    Amazing results HI; I couldn’t be more pleased for you, and you should be very proud of your effort and determination.

    Best regards,
    David

  2. mark78130 says:

    Good for you! You’ve done very well with this program. With your 12th week approaching and feeling a little burned out, maybe you need a FDB. Lyle McDonald says 12 is the magic number. Congrats again.
    Mark

Leave a comment