Week 10 Results

It’s been 10 weeks on the Slow Carb Diet outlined in Tim Ferriss’ New York Times bestseller The 4-Hour Body.

I lost 0.8 lbs this week!  I weighed in at 159.2lbs.
I’ve lost 18.8 lbs in 10 weeks since starting 4HB.
I had lost 1 lb a week, for 5 weeks prior to 4HB by introducing more cardio exercises.  My total weight loss is 23.8 lbs!  I started my weight loss at 183lbs.

I cycled 124.3km this week, and did 23.7km of running.  I slacked on my pushups program because I ended up working 10.5 hours of overtime this week.

I ran my first race of any kind this morning, a mud run.  I will have a cheatday / spartan-race trip report tomorrow.  Today I broke the 160lb barrier!

H.I.

This entry was posted in Cheat Day, Health, Slow Carb Diet 4HB and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Week 10 Results

  1. mark78130 says:

    Is that graph your weight? I thought it was the Dow……
    Congrats on the loss. Can’t weight (pardon the pun) to hear about the Spartan Sprint.
    Mark

  2. Funnygrrl says:

    Great job! I want to hear about your race.

  3. davidisfat says:

    Congratulations HI; I’m looking forward to hearing about the run as well.

    Regards,
    David

  4. Aaron says:

    Great work! That Spartan stuff looks awesome too! I am going to start that one hundred push up program too! I have been doing a variation of push ups lately anyway. I do a push up with my hands on my bathroom counter and my feet out the door about 4 feet away. When I started that I could only do like 10, but now I am up to 40! I have been doing real push ups here and there also and managed to get from doing just a couple to doing 10, not a lot but a big improvement for me!

    • Good job on the push-ups! I’m amazed by how quickly the body adapts to small inputs. My work schedule played havoc on my pushups routine last week, I need to get back at it today.

  5. That graph is awesome.

Leave a comment